Hello there, my name is Shelby and I am a 21 year old girl from Michigan. I am currently attending the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor with the goal of going to medical school and becoming a doctor.

I grew up in the country in west Michigan and fell in love with the outdoors at a very young age. I spent my summers riding horses down countless dirt roads, swimming all day long at my cottage, and catching lightning bugs as soon as the sun went down. As I’ve gotten older, my passion for nature has only grown, pushing me to explore the world around me.

So why am I making this blog? Honestly, I am not sure what I am planning to accomplish here. I guess I am hoping to share some of my hiking/backpacking adventures and show the world all the great things Michigan has to offer.

Here’s to a new adventure.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started